First!

What shall I write about in my first post? How about the other firsts happening around here? Yes, that sounds perfect! Well…this month is my first year anniversary of writing fiction. I started with fanfiction and have spent the last year honing my skills. After learning a lot about writing, I finally feel like I’m ready to try my hand at more original pieces.

I’m doing my first NaNoWriMo starting November 1st and I’m actually trying my hand at planning a little, also a first. I usually fly by the seat of my pants, but I thought it would be best to get a jump start on my characters. I’m good at world building, having focused on mostly alternative universes in fanfiction, but now I want to try my hand at building more well-rounded characters.

That’s all for now. Only two weeks till November!

