Alaska Out, Bermuda In

I have finished Taming the Wyld!
110401-N-HC601-027

I’m very happy about that. It clocks in at just over 34k words and is packed full of Alaska, snark, and romance. What a great combination!

I’ve had my two lovely alpha readers and a beta reader look it over, and they all highly approve. I’m going to do a little more tweaking then send the manuscript in two months ahead of my intended deadline, but when you have the muse on your side, you have to capitalize on it.

After that, I suppose it’ll be time for the waiting game. I still feel like I have no idea what I’m doing here, but that’s my normal state really. The writing is solid, but I supposed I’ve read enough stories about people sending manuscripts into publishers only to be rejected 99 times that it has me hesitating to get my hopes up. I have some great cheerleaders in my corner, though. They believe in me, as cheesy as that sounds, but it helps immensely.

It’s a bit intimidating to share something you’ve created, that was born out of your being, to be judged and critiqued, but that’s one of the hazards of being a writer, of aspiring to put something out there for others to (hopefully) enjoy. But you never really know how a story will be received until you share it. It’s a double-edged sword.

I’ve had a lot of fun researching and writing this novella and I’m sure there will be more posts about Alaska to come, but in the mean time, I have claimed Bermuda from DSP’s World of Love series (since I had so much fun with this one). So now we’ll be going from the wilds of Alaska to the pink sand beaches of Bermuda!

