2 for 2

glasses-213156_960_720Last night I inked my second contract with Dreamspinner Press! I’m so excited to be working with them again on my second novella, My Paradise Is You.

It’s set in Bermuda for their World of Love series, and after having such a good time on Taming the Wyld, I can’t wait to get the ball rolling on it.

I’ve had a pretty trying few months. My grandmother has been in and out of the hospital and rehab, and as her primary care giver, the burden and responsibility has fallen on my shoulders. It’s been hard, but I think she’s finally on the road to recovery.

bermuda-1428171_960_720

Wish I was here!

I need a vacation. I hear Bermuda’s nice!

Understandably, I haven’t had much time to write, but I’m looking forward to getting back into some kind of routine. I’ve missed writing terribly. A couple of times, I wondered if I’d ever get back to it, but getting news of an acceptance has lifted my mood astronomically. I’m hoping I can build on that momentum and get back to the writing desk. *fingers crossed*

Even though I haven’t had time to write, I’m still bombarded with plot bunnies and fic ideas left and right. I need to share them all before my head explodes! I honestly don’t know how I’m ever going to get all these worlds and characters out of my head. I think that is the biggest burden of being a writer, but it’s also a tremendous gift.

 

