Failure February

My blog and overall social media presence fell by the wayside during my four month depression hibernation, but I feel ready to get back on the horse. I have the blog tour of My Paradise Is You coming up, and I’m finally getting into the swing of things with my next novel, so why not lay out some goals for myself to accomplish this month while I’m getting into the groove.

postitHonestly, I’ve never been a goal setter. I tend to do most things by the seat of my pants, and while that works 9 times out of 10, sometimes it’s nice to try something different.

I’m a little hesitant though, because part of the reason I never set goals is because I’m way too hard on myself when I don’t reach them all. Failure is something I probably take too seriously, but we’ll see how this goes. I am trying to be kinder to myself this year.

Goals:

  • Write at least 12 chapters and/or 30k words on my current novel
  • Write the blog posts for my blog tour
  • Write at least two more posts here, one being a sweet Valentine’s Day treat!
  • Spend a little more time on Facebook and Twitter, and less on the time suck that is Tumblr
  • Start a newsletter

All of these are very doable. Obviously the first two are my priorities, and if I can complete those, I’ll be happy.

I will not beat myself up if I don’t meet these goals.

I probably should’ve posted this at the beginning of the month. I’m already 4 days behind here, but I plan to finish chapter 2 of 12 today, so I’m happy with that start.

And off I go. Wish me luck!

